Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

View from my window

I have been very well looked after today; first by Sharon and now by Hannah. They swapped over at 2.30pm.

Arth was on great form this morning and managed nearly all his exercises. He even managed 4 straight leg raises. They were about 2 inches off the bed but that is an improvement on yesterday.

Sometimes I forget that I need crutches. Then I take a step. Then I know. Ouch!

I slept in 60 to 90 minute bouts last night. That was good. I slept all afternoon too.

We enjoyed the corned beef hash I made last week and Sharon’s desserts.

Dick came to cut the grass. The cats are very absent!

Arth: I did well today, didn’t I? I didn’t even say anything when she forgot to hold onto the crutch, did I?
Aggie: who was it screeching in my ear just then? I know it hurt, but you are a bit on the dramatic side!
Arth: You have no idea what I suffer. Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.