Rowans

My plans for the day had to be changed as an urgent piece of work came my way.  This resulted in me spending the day hunched over my laptop number crunching.  The boys went for a run at lunchtime and made me lunch when they came back, but I barely lifted my head until about 4.30pm.  I had a call with my boss lined up for 5.30pm, so took the opportunity to go out for some fresh air.  l  I couldn’t believe how warm it was.  Such a lovey day – and it had completely passed me by.
After  my call, I did a few bits and pieces, then headed out for a walk to enjoy what was left for the day.  BB went to football training.
When I came back TT had produced a mystery tea.  Something he had found in the freezer.  He had no idea what it was, but I worked it out – something I had cooked from a Hugh Fearnley Whittingstall recipe ages ago,  Anyway it was a  nice surprise and very tasty!
Later we reminded ourselves that we would have been travelling to Arran today for a  long weekend.
These rowan berries make me think of autumn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.