Coffee to drink as well

Too many meetings today, but my registrar is much more confident and just gets onto the work, and then presents her assessments, and treatment plans. Really does help reduce the pressure.

Cycled home early enough for a jog to Three Lamps and back. Along the full length of Ponsonby Road.One cafe/bar was crowded and spilling across the footpath. Needed to go almost onto the road. At one point when I had slowed to a walk after running two or three blocks a fit young woman ran past. Thought about when I was still running as freely as she was. A few blocks further on I ran past as she was walking and stopped feeling quite so old.

On the way back, I saw the containers of coffee beans in the Allpress coffee shop, and thought it would make a good photo.When I looked at what the camera was seeing I realised the dominance of the reflection, and liked the photo more.

The Allpress shop sells coffee to take away, ground coffee , coffee beans, and often have sacks that the beans had come in, for a gold coin, which they then donate to a local school. 

Reminds me of the beer I have just discovered, Made by the Sawmill brewery close to Snells Beach, using the unsold bread from supermarkets. But even more pleasing is that a local bakery takes the spent grains from the fermentation process and puts that into the mix for making bread. Fairly much a closed circle. The beer is called Citizen Pale Ale, and it has a very pleasant flavour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.