Wet and Dry

There was a loud clap of thunder at about 9.30 this morning, followed by torrential rain - nearly an inch in just over an hour. This blackbird was sheltering from the rain at first and then decided, if she was going to get wet anyway, she might as well take a bath. Her portraits are on the backdrop of rain bouncing off the back yard.

We puppy-sat soon after while the youngsters went off (in sunshine) to explore the other side of the River Dart and visit the Day Mark (that we visited for the first time a few weeks ago).

After a late lunch on their return, Mr PP Jnr and I went down to a quiet cove for a swim - the beach only had four other people on it, so felt safe, especially with UV rays from the sun, and the natural disinfectant of salt in the sea.

My Extra is actually taken by my son on his phone as I emerge triumphant from my second swim in a lovely, calm sea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.