dustystreets1

By dustystreets1

somethings are just meant to be!

last night my lad joe and his mates turned up , just as i was getting out of the bath " Dad, can i stop at johnnys tonight? " the thought of a teen free night was bliss. "yeah, no problem" i said punching the air with delight.
He had been gone about an hour and it dawned on me that i was going to have to do his paper round,gutted!
This morning, digruntled , i was walking around the moorlands , paperbag over my shoulder , paper in hand ready to post through No.22, and i saw 20 waxwings on the trees, Wow!, finishing off "my" round in super quick time, to go home and collect my camera , texting fellow toggers from my club, i was soon in good company , happily togging waxwings , could the day get any better?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.