NO RAIN TODAY

The Abstract Thursday theme today is WEATHER..  Well the weather here today was " neither nowt nor summat ". It started off misty this morning and then it was just dull.  Not a glimmer of sunshine, no wind, no rain - just dull.  I was stumped for a weather related bip - so I decided to faff around with a photo I took of my watering can just after I had filled it..  The plants in tubs need watering every day as we haven't had rain here for quite a while  The watering can is green but I altered it to blue as I think blue looks better. Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. 

Musical link AIN'T NO SUNSHINE - by Bill Withers

I've had a quiet day today spent mopstly indoors.  Stayed up late last night trying to order a new printer online.  I have been looking all week when I had some spare time. Sourcing a printer has proved to be very difficult.  Main problem - lack of stock everywhere.  Argos had stock but not in my local shop so they weren't able to deliver -or offer click and collect.  Some outlets had plenty of VERY expensive printers but nothing in the cheaper range.  And I didn't want a HP printer as it seemed as though you had to sign up for a printer deal where the printer actually orders ink when its running low.  I may not have grasped this correctly but I didn't want to take the chance. (  No way do I want my printer making its own decisions.)  Anyway after a lot of time consuming research on probably every website that sells printers I finally found a Canon  one at a reasonable price ( not cheap ) where they will deliver.  Delivery will cost a hefty £14.50 but by this time I was so glad to find a printer that I was willing to pay that amount for delivery.


CORONA CLASSIC - Delius - Summer Night on the River

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.