Hole in the road...

... causing diversions and disruption in our high street this morning. Caused by yesterday’s downpour apparently!

We’ve had a good day and feel as if we’ve achieved a lot more in the cooler temperatures. I actually slept last night!

Littlest Sis has sent videos of the wedding preparations and it’s looking good. Sad to see such limited and spaced seating in the church though. We spoke to the groom this afternoon. I’d sent him a message that the Riley was all polished and shiny, ready and waiting... It was going to be the wedding car at one point. Jonathan phoned to apologise he might not have formally cancelled the arrangement. Bless him.

Freddie brought me beautiful white flowers today. I’m using some off cuts for our table decoration tomorrow. My extra... plus Freddie’s description of the flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.