Early riser...not!

It is well to be up before daybreak, for such habits contribute to health, wealth, and wisdom.
- Aristotle
Are you born a 'morning person'? I think so. The morning and I just don't see eye to eye. The reason being, my eyes are still shut tight! I can still remember going to school and that alarm going off and me thinking 'I can't do it anymore!'....I know what you're thinking, a little dramatic, but that's me.
The thing I notice with most morning people is that they don't think about it. They just get up!
Marlo Thomas said it best: "Never face facts; if you do, you'll never get up in the morning." - Marlo Thomas
I had it all wrong. Clearly I was facing too many facts! I would see the time on the alarm clock and think. Think about how early it was, think about what I would do, think about how nice and comfortable the bed felt.
Well yesterday due to my early and lengthy dental appointment I was wiped out. I rested pretty much all day. Then the snow, ice and more snow came and I figured there was no point in going anywhere so I rested some more. Still, I managed to get to bed at a decent hour last night and so I guess my body had enough sleep and I just woke up! It was 6:30 a.m.!! I noticed I felt pretty good. I walked past the bedroom window and saw the sun rising on all the new fallen snow and my first thought was, 'get the camera'!
It was beautiful out, the sky the snow and the peace and quiet of the morning. There were no cars on the road, no snow blowers making a racket (yet) and the air felt so fresh. I grabbed my camera and took about a dozen pictures. I was pretty confident I had at least a couple of good ones. I don't know if I'll wake up early tomorrow but today was a nice surprise. I had always wanted to take a sunrise picture and I finally got one! Who knows, maybe you can change your body clock from being a "night owl" to a "morning person".
View LARGE for the best image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.