The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Training for freedom

I'm going to Torquay by train tomorrow. Wonder what it will be like (apart from rainy)? I haven't been on a train since February, nor visited Torquay for over a year.

(Of course I won't be taking an old blind brown bear. He is just modelling the mask. His name is Brown Teddy).
I'm going with friend J. School is going to re open soon, and I needed a break from Stroudsville.

The other news is not as cheering. This morning the washing machine's heating element blew. It's only six years old. I suppose we have done a lot of washing lately, because it was really the only thing to do! I've ordered another one, but in order to secure free delivery, I had to defer until 25th August. Not much fun contemplating the time between now and then. The fridge broke in May, and had to be replaced. This what we call the Law of Sod.

This afternoon we had torrential downpour with a little thunder and lightning in the mix. I had left the back door open, so there was a huge pool of water in the dining room, which had still not dried, despite my mopping efforts.

More tomorrow, from the land of the seagulls...I can smell the waves already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.