Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Tern diving - 1000 today!

Had to put up a photo of a tern today - and one I've never managed to take before.

Can't believe I've made it to 1000 blips.

Thank you
to Pam and Alice for starting me off
to all the people who have subscribed to my journal
and all the others who pop in for a look now and then
and to all leave such lovely encouraging comments.

I've learned so much - not only about photography, but also about where people live, what they see and do, what interests them.

I've read journals that have brought both tears to my eyes, and smiles, as people travel through life and share their journeys.

I learn something new every day.

It's given me an interest I hope to continue for a long time yet. It has helped me get through what have been tough times over the last few years.

Thanks to the people at Blip for a wonderful idea, and web site and to all the great people who make it the joy that it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.