Court Farm

A misty morning which lifted and it's been one of those days where you have to duck and dive between showers. Marian's been wanting to do some treatment to the back lawn and this sort of weather is just right for it. Trouble was I needed to cut the grass first and getting that done after all the rain the other day has been the difficulty. I got out this morning and started the job which was when the thunder started crashing around me. I decided I'd carry as it wasn't raining and I managed to get the job done just before the first drops fell. 

After seeing the cyclamen in bloom in the wood last week I decided to call in at the church in Ashcombe to see if the cyclamen was out there. No sign of it yet but I'll look again later in the month. I decided to stop at this farm entrance. I've often passed it and thought how interesting it looks with the ford entrance (you can see there is a small footbridge to the left) and the track rising up through a green tunnel. There are some great rust red roofs on the barns too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.