The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

My Great Affliction at the O2 Academy.....

Last night, so this is a back blip.

I became a Roadie for the night as BMJnrs car had problems and couldn't be repaired in time, so my New car became the transport for the night and I got in for nothing and took the photo's. There were four bands on each doing a 45minute set with MGA on last as the were joint headliners.
It's good to see all his hard work paying off after all these years of practice in his bedroom.
The first note of the first song he broke a string, but just like a Pro the show went on and he didn't stop until the song was over and then he changed guitars.
He has two Gibsons, so the second one came to his rescue.

The Gig finished at 11:00pm and by the time I got home I was knackered so I put this on today.

The car was delivered at 1:10pm yesterday with a full tank of fuel as he said, so we went out for a small drive to the town and later I went to Birmingham with BMJnr, the car checked out OK,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.