Another One - Alternative 2

This one is in Mackenbach and it was my first visit there.
Much bigger, two benches, and what looks like rain is a shower curtain you activate for a few seconds by pushing a button. Hand sanitizer at the entrance, too.
But no trees or shade and the (tab) water not as cold as the spring water in Nanzdietschweiler. And it doesn't have the charm of a sandstone basin surrounded by trees (but does at least look very "clean"). 

If I want to spend time there reading and by myself, not a good idea. But perfect if you want to go to sit in the café opposite the basin afterwards (and don't mind being watched from people there). And a golf course next to it (I've never seen before).

The large insect hotel (extra) was blipped from the café. The wasps had more interest in my cake than their hotel. No room service, me guesses.

22:15; 21°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.