Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Pickle's posing

Today was a day of two Zooms and Pickle decided she was going to be in at least one of them. She found a good spot next to the sweet peas and nicely in the sunshine!
I had a productive day today. It started when I darned a couple of small holes which had appeared in my socks! I have to say that I wondered if u was the only person who did that any longer. I don't see either of my daughters doing it.
Colin ran me up town next to pick up the bible teaching notes for some members of our congregation, then it was time for lunch when we got home again.
Afterwards, I boiled up the bramble jelly which I started yesterday and got that batch completed. It's got a lovely flavour.
I got my Cursillo e-newsletter completed and sent out and after lunch met with my reunion group which was also productive. We're planning some all Scotland Zoom events and it looks increasingly likely that our re-scheduled AGM is going to be via Zoom too.
I went round to visit a member of our congregation next - suitably masked and sanitised. He's been having problems with sound on his computer during Zoom meetings so I said I'd go and have a look. I intended to go last week but it didn't happen.
I phoned him today and went round about 4pm. To my delight I was able to track it down to a driver update which once completed fixed the problem. He was delighted. Yet again I thank my dad for my enquiring mind, my intuition and sheer dogged determination when it comes to problem solving. I do wish I had a more formal knowledge of computers but when I saw our careers mistress at school in 1969 she advised me to go with teaching rather than move into computing as it was a nice suitable job for a girl!???
This evening after dinner we went for a walk around the area then settled down to watch last week's episode of A Suitable Boy.

Keep well everybody. Great to hear there is now only one person in Scotland in intensive care with Covid.
Steps today 8100, but I was busy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.