Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

excuse me I am eating snow !

Today was another calm sunny day after the storm, I took a walk down to the park to see how it looked. I first must thank the City of Mississauga for keeping the path around the lake clear for people to walk.

I found the squirrels out but staying in the trees I got a few shots of this squirrel with his nose in the snow on the branches it was as if he was eating the snow.

I saw lots of sparrows and found the lone Goose once again, but the time I had arrived he came over I gave him some food but it also looked like 3 others had been there before me with other offerings.

Tomorrow is another workday and now the call is for freezing rain in the moring with rain later so all the snow will start to melt again, should make for a messy Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.