Ad Inf...

It really was a morning for scarves and gloves today. My phone said it felt like 9° and I wouldn’t quibble with that but the lingering coffee and scone get together with a school friend in Contini’s made the chilly walk into town worth facing the rigours of a north wind.

There was much to chat about as we haven’t met for a while but we were chivvied to curtail our natter after using up our allotted time slot. It felt very civilised sitting in the ambience of the George Street premises- the first time since March.

I had a quick turnabout to meet up with the other two Not So Merry Widows to discuss our forthcoming sojourn in Northumbria. One of our members is very organised and so we were all appraised in advance of our roles in keeping our hunger at bay during the holiday. I don’t think we’ll starve........

The leak in the upstairs flat has been fixed after it was discovered a joint in the central heating pipe work had become loose. Fortunately, no water came through my ceiling after their boiler was started but before the leak was found.
That’s one worry crossed off my worry list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.