Posh fish and chips in North Berwick

Our main expedition today was to North Berwick. Our first stop was the pier for a delicious lunch of very posh lobster and chips from the Lobster Shack. After this, we walked along the beach for a couple of hours. The wind cleared the cloud over the course of our walk, and by the time we returned to town it was a lovely sunny afternoon. I took this photograph just as the blue skies began to emerge through the clouds.

Back home again, I busied myself with preparations for supper. I made three curries - white fish and mango; courgette and butter bean, and gado gado - and served these with samosas and bhajis, naan breads, and rice (see the extra). Pudding was fresh fruit salad in Kirsch syrup with cream.

Paddy and Caitlin joined us for the feast. Afterwards we all played a very entertaining game of Mysterium, and talked, and talked, and talked. The partying continued until 1am, although I have to admit that I sloped off to bed somewhat earlier than this.

Exercise today: walking (16,389 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.