The other castle

This is Jersey's other iconic castle. This one is called Mont Orgueil and is at the eastern end of the island, where you can see the coast of France. It's not the best view of the castle itself but I love the pretty harbour front. 

I worked hard this morning to complete that troublesome synopsis then took daughter J out for brunch (extra). I caught the bus to go and retrieve her car from Gorey, where this castle is. She and her friends had been to a popular pub there last night. The pub, in fact, where my lovely sis-in-law once worked and my bro used to sing and play his guitar - and thus they met. 

They are in my mind as we spent a lovely chilled evening with them. The nights are drawing in though, as August comes to an end. I have enjoyed a peaceful and productive bank holiday weekend. I hope you all have too. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.