Granny Annie

By grannyannie

A birthday present, for me.......

from my grandchildren. Made by their mother.
I just love to read their memories, such as , makes proper chips, and the most boring day of my life.
The children were with my husband and I staying on the North East coast, at Bamburgh. We'd done all the usual things, such as swimming , building sandcastles, collecting shells, long walks etc. and we decided a treat would be to go on the steam railway between villages. Ben was bored very quickly, saying that he was tired of looking at sheep in fields. When we arrived at the village, we had a look around, and a drink before going for the train back.
He couldn't believe that we had to do it all again, and when we arrived back, he said ''That was the most boring day of my life.'' We'll never be allowed to forget it.
Sorry about the bright light. I could not get rid of reflections in the glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.