New reality day 36

Today did not go as planned, but we made it work.

The electrician called this morning (we were waiting for him to call on Monday), and he came by to see our needs and did few things that we needed, to make us be able to move on. Then we left for the hardware store run (yes, 3 of those) but we couldn't buy the thingies as they didn't have 2 meters long, only 3 and those do not fit our car. So need to pay for delivery. Then we went for the floor and they were out of our floor material again, but luckily will get more day after tomorrow.

I did get the paint I wanted from the 3rd store, but we ended up continuing to build the green house as the weather was really nice. 6 hours and hundreds of small screws attached and there doesn't seem to be that much progress compared to yesterday. It's slow work. And there are moments that third pair of hands would be required.

Still so much to do. But at least we were outside and did something totally different than in recent days. I still wish I had had a good slot to paint the utility room cabinets, but it is what it is. I just have to imagine I made the right choice with the paint. I will not know until I have painted. Something to look for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.