It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Grave Monument Detail

Funny story. Last night, my friend Sandy and I were talking about things in town that would be fun to blip. She told me about a grave marker that she liked that has a pretty angel. So today I decided to go find it. I went to the public cemetery in town, with no idea where this specific grave is. There is new snow on the ground with a set of bootprints and a dog's footprints. I decide to follow the footsteps and sure enough, I am led right to this large, old marker. I think an angel Sandy was out there walking her dog this morning!
I was not happy with the photos I took of the angel, but this is another detail from the same marker which I thought was beautiful.

This is a late entry to the weekly challenge for Mineral

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.