Jigsaw and Millie

It's almost five months since we passed our 5040-piece jigsaw over to our god-daughter Katie to keep her entertained during lockdown. Katie's father Tony volunteered to help her complete it. This morning Tony confessed that the the pair of them have been defeated by the task. Tomorrow Katie will return to Durham University for her final year, and the jigsaw pieces will be returned to their box. This photograph shows the extent of Katie and Tony's work on the project. To the right of the shot is a bonus picture of Millie.

We've had a quiet Saturday. This morning I finished off the book that I am reading for my book group meeting on Monday, then Mr hazelh and I cycled out to the Cramond esplanade for coffee/tea. This afternoon I worked on my secret recreational project, caught up on Blipfoto friends, plotted a wee holiday at the end of October, and cooked a scrumptious sausage and cabbage dinner for the three of us. This evening we all watched the first of David Olusoga's series on the slave trade.

Exercise today: 12 mile bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.