Beachrest

I had a slow day after a busy week. In the afternoon I went to one of my favourite beaches on the east coast of my island to experience the autumn entering. The light is brighter, the air itself is clearer and even the smell of the wind is different to what it was like only three weeks ago. 

I was not alone, some young bulls were also around, grazing and being extremely curious. I took some pictures of them with the horizon in the background but as soon as they saw me they all came to investigate. 
I'm not too trusty of young bulls so I went down to the beach instead and they returned to their grazing while I got a fair amount of time staring at the horizon until I had enough and went home. 

Someone has built this gateway to the sea, which will be todays blip. I don't think I've used it before but if I have, it's worth seeing again. I couldn't choose between the cows or the gate so I give you both.

Now I'm ready for a Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.