Plugs

Having dismantled the HiFi a few days ago ready for the room to be decorated, I decided that I needed to tidy it up and replace some of the connectors.  This pack of 4mm banana plugs arrived today - ready to put on the speaker cables and improve the connections.  Tomorrow, hopefully, I will start installing some new wall sockets to enable the speaker cables to run under the floor rather than round the edge of the room.  I need to get this done before the decoration proper starts in the middle of the week.

Fun times.

This evening I enjoyed watching the YouTube broadcast of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra performing their 100th anniversary concert - 100 years to the minute from their first public concert on 5th September 1920. I feel a certain connection with this orchestra, as I lived in Birmingham for over 12 years and for a lot of that time I was a regular attender at their concerts in the old Town Hall. (Sadly, Symphony Hall wasn't built until some years after I left.)  Happy Birthday, CBSO!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.