FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Serenity

The serenity of watching a swan swimming on the Cedar Pond at Leeds Castle was simply heaven this evening. The grounds were so tranquil and the only sounds the wind in the trees and the wildlife.

Earlier this afternoon I had coffee with a friend at a garden centre and treated myself to some more house plants..

* Anthurium (Flamingo Flower) - it reminds me of Barbados
* Echeveria blue lotus, a succulent which looks like a grey/blue flower
* Chlorophytum comosum, often called spider plant but also known as airplane plant
* Phalaenopsis (moth orchid) in pink - perfect for the bedroom
* Areca palm (butterfly palm)

I also invested in some new pots to repot my dormant orchids and have been reading up on trimming dead roots and planting in new orchid soil.

Sanity and calm restored. Nature is so grounding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.