GoProBlipper

By GoProBlipper

Car sale

Camping and rain it would appear to goto together. Early morning rain start as a light sprinkle and rose to steady rain before fading to an overcast day.

The wet morning lead to a lazy start. A coffee, sitting on on the jetty and a small walk ensued before deciding what to do. Task one, reorganise some of my gear, in particular fitting some new springy guy ropes to the tent, better protection for windy days. After that chatted to my sister and prepared for a ride.

The ride plan was just to ride in that direction. No ride what I’d find. In the end 52km and 3.5hr later I’d ridden a mix of dirt road, Bush tracks, single tracks and bike path. Lots of gravel and sand, just the way I like it. Back at camp, cook up some lunch (at 330pm) and wash the bikes. After a shower, it’s time for a walk. Need some rest now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.