WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Profile

Yep, an EBCB* -- it's been a while. I've been using the Olympus almost exclusively recently, but because I've been out and about haven't used the relatively new portrait lens. So here it is at its widest.

Back to the fig trees this morning ... I picked about another kilo. Most of them went into a Jane Grigson baked fig recipe, taking advantage of the oven being on baking bread from the freshly milled spelt flour I bought in Cucugnan. Very nice, pale and slightly sweet.  We ate the figs with ice cream. There are a few raw ones left, and I may make a tart.

In other news, I've taken to just shaking my head over Brexit news from the UK now. I'm very glad our status in France is secure.

* Emergency Black Cat Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.