Another day off....

....this time spent at the zoo with my sister (who's birthday it is), Claire and Orla.

I have a love/hate relationship with Zoos, I think its a bit barbaric these days to pen animals in a restricted environment. I suppose many of the animals have no choice but to be there now, whether they are endangered or just born in captivity. In the future I wish for only sanctuaries and national parks so they can be as free as possible. I imagine 60 or 70 years ago when travel was much harder and the world seemed much bigger it was great for the regular person to be able to see such sights.

Main image is an Artic Fox with it's summer coat on.

Few Extras ------>

Grinning Tiger

Cute Meerkat

Birthday Girl with Orla in front of Castle

Bright Flamingo

Lynx

Two funny Monkeys

Had a great fun day and a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my sister. x

Mr Bo Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.