Bunting part 2

Well we have discovered that making bunting is quite a labour intensive job! Not deterred, we are trying to work out the most effective use of our time.

I managed a shorter day, even finding a few minutes at lunch time to sew up a few triangles, and cut a few more. My new rotary cutter arrived in the post today with my zip on a roll, and cutting with it was much quicker. Mind you, the lovely - (I think it's lovely) - orange curtain material, which is to be the next bunting pennant, was much easier to cut anyway. I suspect it will be difficult to sew and turn inside out, as it's quite stiff. I will experiment with other fabrics, but for now am pleased with my new cutter. We finished yesterday's blue pennants and now I need some bias binding or tape to sew them to. Maybe I will get some Thursday.

Now I'm going to look through pinterest for some more ideas of things that we can make by recycling, but that would also sell when we are ready.

Later going to watch the new All Creatures Great and Small which we enjoyed last week on channel 5.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.