Further my skills

By H0tamer

Cherry Tree

20-plus years ago I sat on a branch of the cherry tree in the garden of our previous house. Cutting branches and preparing the tree for next spring and summer. When we built the house the tree was heavily damaged, I took pride in re-shaping it and ensuring that it would carry fruit again.
Unfortunately I was, like often, a bit clumsy and confused my thumb with a branch. The neighbours were shocked, all that blood, and surprised that my only reaction to my wife was: "I believe we have to visit a doctor".

The doctor convinced me that a stitch would be as harmless as an injection for local anesthesia. Well, he was wrong in that he was not successful in closing the wound with one stitch. So he used a lot of liquid nitrogen to cool my thumb and make it numb. He then closed the wound with a second stitch.

Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting the Tiny Tuesday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.