Day 172 Complementary colours

This week our host for Abstract Thursday,Ingeborg, has asked to use complementary colours in our creations.  To make mine, I took shots of the clear blue sky and of one of our roses.  The rose is a very deep pink so I made an orange version of it  so it  was a proper complimentary colour to the blue.  I made a panel in Picasa, using the sky, the orange rose and a little bit of the original pink rose then gave the result a swirl in PS Elements.

This morning I found it hard to wake, as I succumbed to taking Piriteze tablets last night.  Fortunately it's not a school drop off day, so I was able to get going in plenty of time to visit my friend H.  A couple of hours sitting in the sunshine,  chatting,  in her garden and enjoying her lovely iced coffee did me the power of good.  Thank you H!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.