An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Funny Forest

......

This is the view from my parent accommodation bedroom at RACH. The quirky fake trees brought a smile to my face this morning when not much would make me smile so I thought they deserved to be blipped.

So, where are we now? Alan went to theatre this morning brave as can be. He was just so desperate to feel better I think he would have agreed to anything.

Almost 2 hours later he was back in the ward, groggy and grumpy. And I don't blame him. Doc came to see us with the hopeful news that it's more likely to be colitis rather than Crohn's but we won't know for sure for a couple of weeks till the results of the biopsies are back. In the meantime he wants us to stay in till Thursday to let Alan get started on steroids intravenously and some fluids and see if his appetite returns.

Well I think we can safely say his appetite has returned as as soon as the doc had left, he drank loads of milk and ate a kilo of custard. This wad followed by potatoes, chicken and gravy for dinner and two tins of ravioli for supper. He's continued to drink all day so in the end they only gave him one bag of fluid.

So things are looking good. Meds are in place, eating and drinking normal and last night he slept in the bed! Discovered the reason for his wish to sleep sitting in his chair probably stems from the fact his stomach and gullet are inflamed too so he's been experiencing horrible heartburn like symptoms. He's been given meds for that too.

Just getting organised for us all to get to bed. I think we'll all sleep better tonight. :))

Thank you blip pals for your lovely comments and I promise to do my best to respond and catch up with you all as soon as I can. xxx

PS great drama here today as Aberdeen Children's hospital is right beside the Helipad and the helicopter's been landing at various times throughout the day with casualties from the ski chair lift accident at one of the ski resorts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.