The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

WHICH ONE'S LEE MILLER?

Said a passing wag, on his way to see the Man Ray exhibition, from which my friend Sarah and I had (quite obviously) just emerged.
Inspired by the exquisite images: the dramatic and stylised lighting, the mesmerising poses - I thought I'd get Sarah to replicate one of them outside for POTD.
Not someone who courts the lens, or indeed even much cares for having her photograph taken, I was deeply chuffed that Sarah agreed to indulge me in my request.
Having attempted one particular shot in which MR's subject framed her own face with the back of her hand and top of her elbow, we opted for a more natural stance, also taking into account the freezing temperature, the constant flow of passing visitors and the fact that my 'Lee Miller' was in danger of getting the giggles.
It ended up getting ever so slightly surreal..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.