An unexpected visit

I hadn't planned to leave the apartment today, but Lex called to say that Manda and Andrew were going to look at a house in the afternoon and asked if I would go down with her to look after the twins for a brief while.  Naturally I said yes, despite being worried about the really unhealthy air ( Very Unhealthy today.)  So I put on my mask and wore it in the car as we drove down, as well as on the way back.

When we arrived the boys were sleeping, but Max woke up early and wouldn't go back to sleep.  So I sang to him and showed him his book and blew raspberries to make him laugh.  When Sam was awakened, he was crying but settled down as soon as that bottle was in his mouth.  Max, on the other hand, drank about a quarter of his bottle and refused the rest, so I went back to keeping him entertained.  Sam blissfully went through his whole bottle and then got to play with grandma.  The blip is Sam, the Extras show Max with Andrew and Grandma.  It was wonderful to see them.

The ventilation system in my building consists of air being blown into the halls through vents, which turn out to be unfiltered.  So when I walked out into the hall, I was hit with air that was just as smoky as that outside!  Made me glad I hadn't left the apartment before.  There appears to be no chance of rain until later in the week.

I hope you are all keeping safe and protecting yourselves as best you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.