Hovering......

Thick heavy cloud hovered above as I wandered along the beach. The wind came in drifts sometimes so strong it was hard to hold the camera, I found cover behind a sand dune and looked out at the receding tide as it left the estuary - it was just me and the birds.

Rain did come later in the day but it wasn't much, the temperature has now dropped, 13C. Daughter A did a 13km walk from Waikuku beach to home while I was at the beach, shes doing well with her fitness.

Many thanks for the lovely words left yesterday, we always enjoy family time and just appreciate that both girls still like to go exploring with us and they still live relatively close, guess the day will come and they could well be on the other side of the world.

Best get on with some jobs now as time flew by while I was at the beach - I'll be back later :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.