The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Hey Crow!

I am a big fan of crows and frequently yell, "hey crow" when I see them. I took this photo this morning where there were a bunch (okay a murder) of crows making a racket outside my front door. I've learned to take these cawing sessions seriously because often they are upset about something of interest for me, like an eagle, a raccoon up a tree, a hawk or a raven, all of which I've seen before when following the raucous voices of the crows. Today I couldn't identify what had them upset so I just focused on taking pictures of the crows themselves. 

My heart goes out to all blippers living in the fire zones here in Washington, Oregon and California. Again nature is showing us the result of ignoring global warming and we in the west are very aware of this, especially now when the heat is so much higher and the fires more deadly. So sad for the losses people are suffering. For us here in Bellingham it's only very bad air quality, unhealthy but not of peril to our homes. Sending caring out to all who are suffering from the many disasters of the pandemic and the fires right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.