Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Spinning A Yarn!

Day 175 of COVID-19 UK opening up and partial locking down again!

Late morning we took granddaughter Amelia to Ross on Wye to feed the wildlife, and next to where I parked the car was a group of women with their spinning wheels!  Obviously having a good chat and spinning a yarn!

After we dropped her off at nursery, Mrs BB had the idea of swimming along the River Wye and I could take out a canoe I bought ten years ago and not used. I'm an expert canoeist and sold my fibre-glass one as it was 13 feet long and difficult storing. In our haste to get going I didn't read the instructions and only inflated the walls and not the base. The consequence was that after a few hundred yards I'd taken on so much water I was about to sink!  Luckily I'd taken the pump, and managed to get  to the side of the river, tip the water out and inflate it properly! So much for reading the instructions!!!

Just so you know I'm not spinning a yarn, the extra is of me in the canoe taken by Mrs BB as she swam. It's after I'd got it inflated properly!

W-I-D-E Wednesday Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.