In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Sunrise through the vegie patch'

Woke to this scene this morning through our family room window. This is our neighbours veggie garden which has just been covered in netting to stop the birds from helping themselves to the ripening tomatoes.

It was around 6am as the sun was just rising and I thought it looked so lovely that I just picked up the camera from behind me. This is the very first image I shot, and through a very dirty window also.

I then thought, mmmmm maybe it would be better if I actually walked outside and stood on the other side of the window, but noooo, I just couldn't recapture the sun just like that again so decided to go with the original (and best) of the bunch.

I'm home with the kids tonight while Mrs RW attends a parent information night up at the school.

Time for a little bit of playtime before showers and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.