Beside the Lake...

...Beneath the trees.
Last December my friend Elaine moved to an apartment overlooking the lake at Roundhay Park in Leeds.
Because of events this year l have never been over to see it but today after zoom zumba l drove over and we had a walk around the lake and into the woods, we went really off track at one point but had a good understanding of where we were at all times.
Made our way up to Street Lane and went to the deli for a takeaway slice of Yorkshire blue cheese and onion marmalade quiche and a salad box . Also two flat whites. ( As it’s outside of my house l can break my no carbs rule.)
Much colder than yesterday but it didn’t spoil my appetite .

Then home to Ilkley to sort out an error with my prescription.
All is well now.

While l was there l went to the builder’s merchants and ordered the gravel for my garden, just short of two tonnes,  it’s being delivered on Monday. 
Nick, Mr P’s friend is coming to help me transport it from the front garden where it will be dropped, to the back garden where it needs to be.

Thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts , hoping to get round to responding ax and when my eyes allow it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.