New reality day 52

We survived the storm without a scratch. We saw some semi fallen trees (leaning, but upright) on the ridge, but nothing alarming. All pines still alive and standing tall. They do have deep roots.

It's been different kind of day for me. I was washing dishes at the near by school for 6 hours. I'll have 2 more shifts next week. I applied for a job for this company that rents out hired help (odd jobs, extra workers, gigs) on Wednesday. Thursday morning they called me and I took some shifts at the school. I also needed to go get safety shoes and a kitchen worker jacket.

I've never worked in a kitchen. So I was as green as one can. They said I managed good considering. And welcome me back. So that was nice. It's not brain surgery for sure, but since I was unfamiliar even with their tools, they had to show me everything. I hope I was able to help. I think next night I'll be washing dishes in my dreams. That's how I process.

I'm just glad that at my age I can get some jobs. At least in Finland women age 40+ and men 50+ have difficulties getting a job. So me being a woman 50+ it could be nearly impossible. But I'm happy with odd gigs. I can do these until I figure out the education possibilities and how to finance that. This gives me flexibility to wait and figure out stuff.

After work we walked with the dogs around pond Turranlampi. It was as pretty as ever. Weather was just lovely and we had a good 90 minute walk in the fresh air.

Next I'll open a bottle of red wine (which I was supposed to open last weekend but didn't have time) and I'll enjoy a glass of wine and then we'll go to sauna. Naturally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.