Lali's World

By Lali

Random memories 9

This polka dot red dress I'm wearing has a long story. It's more than twenty years old! I still fit in it! :)

I remember I went to buy this dress with one of my sisters. When I saw it, I thought "I have to have this dress!" I loved it! The problem was that my sister loved it too.. and my sister and I didn't want to buy the same dress, because you just don't buy the same clothes!! So we decided to buy it between us and share it.. bad move! As you can imagine, it was the cause of a few disputes, specially when we both wanted to wear it on the same day..

So, anyway, this is probably the dress I've worn most in my life. It was my favourite! You can tell by all the cigarette holes on it.. My boyfriend at the time used to say that I looked very sexy in it and that made me feel good. In fact, every time I wore it, I had a fair amount of male attention! :)

As the years went by, my sister forgot all about the dress and I decided to keep it. I even took it to Scotland with me. I was not wearing it though because I thought I looked a bit stupid in it, but then I decided to wear it on my birthdays, just to remind me that I was still young and full of energy... until I got bored with it. This is the first time I've worn it in a long time!
...

A horrible grey, cold and wet day in Edinburgh. I was off work, so I went to the gym and did some shopping afterwards. Not planning to leave the flat anymore. Not in this weather!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my clogs! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.