One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

A jolly good day for a wee sail around the bay

That's if they ever reached past the west pier wall... 

They had not made it out of the harbour yet and I thought that they were a bit mad to go out today on a boat the size of two bathtubs cellotaped together... 

But then I remembered that I was just after swimming in the same harbour and the words kettle, pot and black came to mind. 
But, there was no risk of me capsizing as I was already in the water and I am used to be dunked into it. And I was in the little relatively sheltered corner. 

I'm not sure how they would have fared if their boat has flipped. 
It might have for all I know. 
I was in a hurry to get back home and drive to the North Soide for a day of fun and chats and a (little) walk and way too much food with the Baudsons. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.