Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

North Shore Street

A dirty, wet, dreich and very windy day here in Kintyre as it has been in many parts of the country.

To try and brighten up the day a wee bit, we headed down to Campbeltown for lunch. It was one of those days when it was just good to get out of he house for a change of scenery, even if the rain was pelting down and the roads flooded in places. Cafe Bluebell is a fine little eatery with a good choice on the menu. Having said that Mrs B and I nearly always stick to the same things, which for me means a bacon roll, fruit scone and a mug of delicious Americano coffee. They also have daily papers for reading, which I find the perfect accompaniment for a relaxing lunch.

Lunch over, and the rain still pouring from the heavens, I dropped Mrs B off at Tesco and headed off in pursuit of a blip. I had hoped to get some bright lights through a wet windscreen to try and capture the awful weather, but couldn't find what I was looking for. Instead I settled on some shots of the murky waves of Campbeltown Loch breaking on the sea wall of North Shore Street. I like this little corner of the town as it has an old jetty, which has a bit of character. Unfortunately, the light has never been good enough to do justice to the jetty, so it is a blip that will just have to wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.