I TOOK A WALK.... in a blizzard

I managed to get up in time to go to Asda this morning. It was starting to snow as I left the house but it wasn't really heavy. At Asda it was just raining but it was bitterly cold with a fierce wind. As the car climbed back up the hill to come back home we could see that the snow was starting to lie and there was quite a thick covering.

When I got home Neil was out and I assumed that he had gone to the gym. But a few mins later he came in with a bunch of red tulips - for me - for Valentines Day. He is staying at his friends tonight and is at work till 9.30pm tomorrow so he decided to give me some flowers today. They were a lovely surprise.

Wasn't planning on going out again as it had turned into blizzard conditions this afternoon but today's challenge was " Walking: take a walk today, even if it's just a short one - and show us what you see.". So I put on my warmest coat, a hat, gloves and boots and armed with my camera I set off to face the elements.

I walked in the opposite direction to my usual route to the shops. Didn't take long to find a bit of countryside. I haven't tampered with this shot - just cropped it a bit. It was taken at about 5pm just as it was getting dark. When I had finished snapping I walked back home with the wind and snow in my face. I was glad to get indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.