A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Spring has Sprung?

Yesterday it snowed - a lot. Today it was sunny and cool and I received my Blipfoto Founder's pin and cards - what an exciting moment, something from the Royal Mail in my mail box! I probably should have blipped the photo I took of that package on my kitchen table, but I thought this was a valuable thing to remember instead: Tulips on their way upward from underground hiding. These guys didn't care much that they were covered with a couple inches of snow yesterday. They are determined. You are looking at a messy yard that is need of much tidying. If you look off in the distance toward the street you will see a pile of snow left over from yesterday's snow plow.

Last year I planted about 90 tulip bulbs to add to the 100+ I planted the year before. It should be quite a show of color in a couple more weeks. My heart is pounding with anticipation. NO MORE SNOW please.

Today was a blase day catching up, cleaning up (my inbox), and following up. Oh and one batch of vanilla lip balm. Now it's time to go put some dinner together for my taxman and me.

Today I am thankful for time, tulips, and today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.