Into a Pelican Mind

Lisa (my wife) was a little late last night coming in on the plane...but...she's here. We got back to our condo about 12:30 this morning. We both slept in until about 9 a.m.

It's very windy again, so we decided to go see a movie. Silver Lining Playbook. Too slow for me, but not too bad. Out of five stars...I'd give it just barely a 3.

We went out to the ocean at about 4 p.m. Saw my first dolphin of the trip. He/she refused to do any mid-air flips for me...but I did put one picture on my FLICKR PAGE...just to say I got one. Also...a few more close-ups, and a fly hunting snowy egret. (Must need the protein.)

I dragged Lisa through the docks at the fish company. I'm proud of her for not plugging her nose. Plus...she whistled at the pretty pelican so he would keep looking at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.