fineshedish

By not popping into the normal office on the way in this morning I managed to avoid picking up any extra things to do and managed to escape at a sensible time today. The lack of could-you-just-dos could also have been the brief absence of boss¹ and the completion yesterday of boss²'s recent ever-expanding particularly late-working-making task which has been affecting my finishing times for the past couple of weeks (and the few days before holiday two weeks before that). Thanks to the flight-demands of an external resource the project and week's final meeting was relatively early in the afternoon and by the time it had finished and I'd wandered back up to the normal office to return my spare shoes to my locker it was past official able-to-leave-for-the-day time making it hardly worth popping in with the result that I did not, instead popping to sit relaxedly whilst having my thoughts provoked by The Class at the nearby Filmhouse. Still managed to work more than an extra day's worth of time this week which a short Friday did almost nothing to reduce. It's certainly my worst two weeks for a while in terms of having the energy to get out and take some pictures, exacerbated by the pressure of the still-unfilled holiday-backlog (with the added task of transcribbling a few pages of handwritten gallery-notes) and the seemingly ever-present last few hundred wedding-pictures which a parent, sibling or parent-in-law occasionally mentions every time we speak to them. Back to normal next week, hopefully.

I was wandering towards Festival Square on the way home after dropping my shoes off at work after the film when I was approached. Given the time, location and appearance the choice of entities was reasonably limited; it's always a bit odd in this sort of situation when you can feel the mind working to retrieve the ID. Pleased to meet you and sorry for bringing up the subject of the relative vulnerabilities of trees, rocks and teeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.