Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Happy Birthday Marie!

Really busy today.
Internet's back on after three days, so apart from the usual work I also had to manually enter all the borrowing and returns.
Began to think fondly of books with cards in the back, and date stamps:)

After work I dropped around to see Marie who was celebrating her 90th birthday.
Marie was my next door neighbour for seventeen years, and is a lovely warm woman, who is still active and has many interests.

She has six children and three of them were there with their families.
All the family will be gathering for a party on Saturday.

I was most surprised by the number of cards she received, about 35, all of them saying, 'Happy Birthday 90'.
I know we're all living longer, but I had no idea there was such a market for 90 year old's birthday cards.

This is not a great photo of her, but I didn't want to make her feel uncomfortable, so only took a couple.

And she's the only person apart from my mother who calls me Patricia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.