Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Leigh Marshes

Seeing as I seem to have turned into a morning person (still don’t talk to me before I’ve had a coffee though!), for the last week or two I’ve been going to bed earlier and reading for a bit before sleep and this seems to working very well. Last night was no different and I was easily up in time to get sorted and get out for sun-up.

Dawn was quite a dour affair, and it was chilly. For the first time in quite a few months I was cold this morning, wishing I had gloves and a scarf to help keep out the wind blowing across Leigh Marshes. With subjects to photograph being limited I went for the Souvenir again and, for the first time in ages, set back off for home with little hope of having taken a decent photograph. In the end I was pleasantly surprised and really had to toss between these two as to which would be the main. The darker pre-sunrise photo won.

Going back to books, for the first time in my life I finished a book and started reading it immediately again, simply because I only understood about half of it the first time round. If you’re into physics and the nature of the universe type stuff “Reality is not what it seems” by Carlo Rovelli is a wonderful journey through relativity, quantum mechanics and quantum gravity, from 2500 years ago to current knowledge and thinking. Great stuff!

Hope your weekend is going well! :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.