Spishy

By spishy

It was a business lunch... honest

This is Helen, Ed and Linda.

Helen thinks she looks like a gargoyle and Ed thinks that this is an awful shot of all of them. But I like it, it's my journal and what is more... I have had 2 glasses of red wine and being the lightweight that I am with alcohol these days, I am a tiny bit squiffy and ignoring all protests!!

Helen and Linda have been our clients for years and we have become good friends so when we meet up we always have a great time.

We try and alternate where we meet up and today it was Albert's Table in Croydon - a really lovely restaurant. We prefer it when we go up to London to meet them, as Linda is a member of BAFTA we get to meet them at the BAFTA HQ in Piccadilly.. Great for me and Ed as we spend the whole time with our eyes out on stalks, boggling at the famous faces in the bar there. The last time we went there, my brush with fame was when I clumsily knocked this guy's pint out of his hand! He was very gracious, thank goodness. No alcohol had passed my lips at that point in the evening so I didn't make too much of a fool of myself.

I'm rambling... it's the red wine.

Hope you all have a lovely day and evening whether you are Valentining or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.